What's new

Caliburn newbie questions

LK85

Hi, I'm after some advice - bit of a newbie here so sorry if I sound stupid.

I was using a Vype epen3 (I know, I know). I have recently switched to the Uwell Caliburn. I am using Vampire Vape liquids.

It was recommended by various places as a good first refillable for Vype epen3 users, even when I explained I am more about flavour/hit than fancy clouds. It's a similar shape and size so this helped convince me as well as the liquid price!!!!

I've never used a refillable before and honestly it scared me a bit! Thankfully the filling is actually WAY simpler than I expected - once I got the sodding drip tip off of the pod!

My questions:
1. Do I need separate pods for each flavour? This was NEVER mentioned to me and, coming from a one-use cartridge, it never crossed my mind. I like switching between flavours and bought a few flavours when I got the Caliburn. Partly as they were on offer but also I had no clue what they'd be like so would have backups if I bought an icky one. I have looked into it but, never having used refillables before, talking of cleaning the cotton and stuff is confusing me. I didn't buy extra pods, so only have the basic 2 from the starter pack.

2. Is it normal to feel a bit of a burn when switching between the devices I have? It arrived yesterday and I found my chest felt a little odd. I've not gone up in strength (have actually gone from 12mg back down to 6mg) but am wondering if this is related to it being a refillable?

3. Is it just me or is it annoyingly loud when inhaling via the Caliburn? It's a bit of a 'tinny' noise, if this makes any sense.

4. Is Vampire Vape a bad choice? In all honesty, I didn't research the liquids as much as I should have, they just had some nicer flavours than others on the website...

Any tips are much appreciated.

Cheers in advance!

Hi and welcome :D

Not a caliburn user so can't comment on that, but I'm sure there are others here that use them