What's new

Help ! Vaporesso Luxe AR Max - coils and E-liquid advice

Titanium44

Hi everyone!
I literally just now subscribed to the forum - new vaper trying to quit smoking 🥺

Long story short:

After never-ending search for proper vaping kit that'll suit my personal needs, I went online and purchased the Vaporasso Luxe AR Max which comes with 0.2 and 0.4 coils.

Since I'm totally new to vaping and want to quit smoking, I wanted low nicotine and bigger clouds DTL style from the juice I've added to the order.

I've rushed the order picking the Elfbar nic salt e-liquid 3mg ( nicotine strength ) in 2 different flavours and another brand by Lost Mary 20mg nic salt ( not sure what the 20mg refers to - nicotine ?? It didn't specify as it was a free gift suggested by the website )

Problem is:
I'm pretty sure I'm stuck with these juices as they won't work well with the coils ( 0.2 / 0.4 ) that are already included in the box. Or am I wrong and they can still be used by one of those coils in certain wattages ?

APPRECIATE YOUR ASSISTANCE!

Welcome
Yes, you probably have got yourself in a bit of a pickle.
The supplied coils are “sub ohm” and fine for DL at higher wattages. But - isn’t there always a but! - I would suspect the juices to be 50/50 VG/PG which is too thin for low ohms/higher wattage.
You should be aiming for 70/30 juices.
The “mg” refers to the concentration of nicotine. 3mg is considered the optimal for DL - 20mg will have you examining your lungs after you’ve coughed them up!
As a very recent ex-smoker, you may like to consider MTL as you first foray into vaping rather than going straight in DL.
It’s the closest to smoking.
For that, you’d be looking for coils of 1 ohm and above and modest wattages. And, as a recent ex-smoker, depending upon how much you smoked, 20mg may be too high and you should be looking around the 10/12mg mark. 3mg you’ll likely find too “weak”.