What's new

Sub Ohm Vaping Question

LordOdin

Veteran
Hi
I have only been vaping properly for roundabout 2 weeks and most mods come with sub ohm tanks and coils. I am not into cloud chasing but was wondering the best liquid to use in a sub ohm tank, I generally buy plain old 50/50.
Also is it best to use the recommended wattage that it says on the coil. Probably sound like total noob questions but I honestly have no idea.
Thanks in advance.

what nicotine strength are you using?
what kit are you using, mod and tank. does it have variable wattage which you can turn up/down.

most subtanks use higher wattage so need lower nicotine and the norm is 3mg or max 6mg and 70vg is the norm. some subtanks may leak with 50/50. everyone is different though and there are a few who still use higher nic but this give much more of a harsh throat hit.

wattage on coils is entirely upto the user but always stay below the max recommended usually written on the coil or the box. my sweetspot is 50-60w even though im using coils that can handle 120watts
also priming coils is a must and sstarting low. the amount of questions weve been asked over the years about why their coil has burnt out within an hour. always turns out they put a dry coil in and turn upto max recommended wattage and it burns out straight away.
newcoil drip juice on all the cotton around the coil and a few drops down the top of coil. screw in and start on low wattage. best is half of what you vape at. if you vape at 50w start at 20w and turn up a few watt after each puff to bed in your coil.

other option is to buy a mouth to lung tank that works great with 50/50 juice, zlide, zenith, nautilus.

A sub ohm setup is designed to favour liquids with more Vegetable Glycerin in them than Propylene Glycol.

Typically you would be looking to use 70/30 VG/PG in a sub ohm tank, as PG can be a little harsh on the throat at higher concentrations.