What's new

eLiquid issue, Or just user error?

liquidfiire1711

Postman
Hello all,

So i am new to sub Ohming, started off vaping around about a year ago, but stopped getting a kick out of it. So i thought i'd treat myself and ordered a wismec rx200s & Smok TFV8, when it cam I set it up with the V8-Q5 coil head. poured in my 3mg totally wicked bubblegum liquid and away I went. I kept it nice and low to begin with, setting it up to a low temprature and low voltage, as i slowly upped the voltage and/or the temprature, it started tasting discusting to a point where it was giving me a headache.

So i swapped out that liquid for a "Game of Vapes" (was out of juice on holiday so first place i found) appelberry 0.3 50/50, again, started low and worked up but again, i have the same issue with the taste. Its revolting.

Is this a case of user error, or is it just rubbish liquids? If its user error, can somebody recommend a good setting? If its juice, can somebody recommend a good flavourful, big smoke liquid?

Many thanks.

Hi and welcome to the Planet.

me not tried those liquids so cant help on them but we need a bit more about your settings.
when you say low temperature what is showing on the screen. are you in TC temperature control mode or wattage mode.
and there is no such coil as the V8-Q5 but there is a V8-Q4 so i guess a typo. coils http://www.smoktech.com/atomizer/tfv8-big-family
the V8-Q4 needs to be used in wattage mode only. what wattage have you tried so far.

ive not tried this coil yet but have had the V8-T8 upto 150watts and its a monster.

this is where to find your next order of juice but its just deciding where to go first https://www.planetofthevapes.co.uk/...-trusted-e-liquid-suppliers.78467/#post858319

Many thanks.

I'm using it in wattage mode currently at 37.2w which is the limit, any higher and i get the awful taste.

Previously with the V8-T8 coil i was got up to about 100w, but that was just seeing how harsh it was, still tasted bloody awful.