What's new

Hello, World

tosilon

Hi everyone, My name is Tos.

tl;dr – After some personal b/s, I've decided to renengage with quitting smoking and I've bought some new vape kit - convince me I'm on the right track and haven't thrown good money after bad!

I've been smoking cigarettes for about 15-16 years, since I was 13-14. I've quite enjoyed it over the years, but about 3 years ago I started trying to give up. I've managed 6 month stretches twice without smoking cigarettes as a fairly lackadaisical vapist.

It's something I enjoyed and something with which the health benefits for me over smoking were obvious. In the past I've owned pretty much every combination of £20 starter kits atomisers and batteries treating the individual elements as disposable and without much care for brand or quality and always just satisfied enough with the ease of use/price point/ ease of high street availability to stick with my 'Trigger's Broom' approach.

For nearly as long as I've been smoking tobacco I have been a very regular and mostly daily smoker of cannabis joints. When I had managed to give up cigarettes, I was still smoking multiple spliffs with tobacco a day. I have spent the last 6 months concentrating on some of my more angry demons and have now been clean and sober for that time. I find myself increasingly relying on cigarettes as a crutch. I now feel like I am in a pretty decent shape personally and ready to get back into vaping and move away from burning tobacco (my poor body! My poor wallet!), without the frankly unnecessary trauma of kicking nicotine.

Over the last few months, it has been completely obvious to me that the pleasure I got from the physical act of rolling and smoking has diminished into insignificance and the act of lighting a cigarette is purely to handle the nicotine cravings: With all this in mind, and as a little bit of a treat for myself I have done a little light reading and a little light clicking and purchased: