What's new

Review IPV2 50w Box Mod Amateur Review

ndk

Hello!

I recently received my iPV2 from BAVapes, and i’d like to share my experiences with both the product and the vendor.

Now, I’ve never written a review before, so bare with me.

Right, firstly, i love this device. It’s my first box mod, so i was a little apprehensive at first, as i’ve always preferred tube style aesthetics.

Photo 04-08-2014 12 57 41.jpgPhoto 04-08-2014 12 57 49.jpgPhoto 04-08-2014 12 58 01.jpg

After having used it for a few days, both at home and at work, I’ve grown to really like the build quality and finish on this thing. Seriously. It feels durable, and has a little weight to it, though not unwieldy (which i like). Despite comments at work such as ‘Why do you have a portable breathalyser?!’, hah!

The touch sensor is obviously somewhat of a gimmick, however it does work, and I can see how it might appeal to people who prefer to thumb fire. Personally, I have it turned off, i like tactile feedback from my buttons, and the regular fire/adjustment buttons are super clicky.

The screws that secure the rear panel suck. I’ll be honest. They could easily be replaced with something slightly bigger, that isn’t going to strip after 2 uses, however you are provided with 4 spare ones.

One thing i don’t like about the design, the side panel opposite the screen is shitty. I really don’t like the stars, or the iPV logo. I realise this is subjective, but i’m just giving my opinion on it. To each their own i guess.