What's new

Time to get serious?

whipitup

Achiever
There is a long thread on UKV about what we need to do now with regard to the EU E-cig Medical regs.

It's 12 pages, I read it all then posted my current view:

"Time to get serious...true!

I've written to all my MEP's and my MP, not received replies from the labour lot but I will chase that up, however, as labour MEP's are under the whip, badgering them will probably not make any difference (unless someone knows better), we are also very short of time before the pleminary (or whatever the fuck it's called) and I very much doubt we have time to change enough minds. Also a lot of "against" MEP's were voted in in other countries, I doubt writing to them will make any difference....especially if the Email is in English.

So what to do........I suspect (and trust me when I say I am no expert) we need to prepare for a court case and all funds should be collected for that very purpose. Now, as I understand it what the ENVI committee is proposing is illegal, and they know it because JURI have told them so. Now if the MEP's from ENVI know we are well prepared for a court case they KNOW they will loose wouldn't we be better spending our time preparing for that event?

If that course of action was undertaken we could still spend our time telling ENVI MEP's what we are going to do, and telling them they will loose, it might eventually sink in and they change direction??

I'm trying not to be defeatist, just pragmatic."

What do you lot think?......am I wrong in my views?.....what do you think we should do now?

Honestly? What do you think any of us can do that will get us the results we went that comes without deep pockets and connections?

I am sitting at a standstill.I have what I need to get by and that's that.

As for what we need? A shit load of money and a team to attack it which would include an excellent team of lawyers and researchers....