What's new

Tips to avoid burnt taste

Jwbythesea

Hi. New to forums so hope this is ok to ask ? I have a very easier the better attitude towards vaping which I have been doing for many years but was hoping for some guidance please. I currently use an Aspire Nautilus mini with an Eleaf iStick TC40w battery. My tank has a 1.84 BVC atomiser which I change regularly. I have recently changed liquids to include nicotine (I know, not good!). Thought I’d try short fills with a 20mg Nic salts shot and I have also tried non short fill Nic salts liquids but every liquid I use is giving me a burnt taste and ruining the flavour and I’m not sure why. I don’t vape at high temperatures, normally at 4V (8.7W). Disappointed that I don’t get the smooth full flavours of disposables I have previously tried despite using the makers own liquid.

Any ideas would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Jo

What’s your regime for priming the coils?
Although 8/9 watts is under the “recommended” wattage, jumping straight in at that may be burning the coil.

Hi @Jwbythesea and welcome to the planet.

ahh the great old istick40TC, ive still got 3 of them but hardly used now.

As you are using a 1.8ohm coil for mouth to lung vaping at low watts the only issue i can guess is maybe the shortfills as these are usually higher vg either 70/80vg so too thick for your coils. There are a few out there that supply 50vg/50pg shorfills so adding a nic salt shorfill which are usually 50/50 should keep the liquid thin.
What shortfils have you tried, make/flavour/ratio vg on bottle?