What's new

Where do they find these people? Daily Star - never exhale through the nose.

grogatini

Postman
http://www.dailystar.co.uk/news/latest-news/508657/e-cigarette-user-e-cig-vaping-exhale-nose-never

"Picking bits of flesh out his nose" - indeed.

Also just love the inserts in the article forming a grisly, visual collage of some sort of vaping Armageddon.

What utter crap.

Next it'll be that vaping just makes your nose fall off entirely, I mean by the sounds of things smoking is relatively good for your, right?

*sigh* why do I click on this bullshit in my 'stories to read' feed - my cookies say I'm interesting in vaping so Google in all its wisdom thinks this sort of thing is ideal material for vapers, of course!

upload_2016-4-17_20-56-16.png

Hang on... For once, have The LAD Bible, written there own article?

For a paper to then rip them off

Interesting read but why go to the tabloids? I have been vaping for 9 months and have had a couple of uncontrolled nose bleeds recently. I gotta admit I do blow the vapour out of my nose as well as my mouth. Are they linked; who knows? It would be foolish to ignore any potential risks so I will endeavour to blow the vapour out of my mouth but a 30+ year former habit is hard to change but vaping has been the best quit method for me so far (and I've tried every method). Do I feel better for vaping,; not really but given time I'm sure smoking and it's inherent risks would have caught up with me.

I occasionally get mild soreness in my nose. However, there is something else that can cause these symptoms: stopping smoking.

When you stop smoking, the environment in your mouth, lungs and nose changes dramatically. For example, I had dozens of ulcers in my mouth for weeks after I quit. It is a very common side effect of quitting:
http://www.m.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/news/20030224/ex-smokers-develop-mouth-ulcers-colds

They all went away after a while though. You can also get ulcers like this in your nose...