What's new

Zelos 3,new at vaping

EllsAppoc

Hi everyone I'm new to vaping and I recently bought a zelos 3 and I don't know how to use it. I tried various vape flavours, Heisenberg menthol, etc, I recently got the cotton candy from Drifter 10mg Bar Salts and I still can't taste anything. It's either tasteless or tastes burnt.

What am I doing wrong? Can someone help with the settings? I want to be able to taste the cotton candy flavour.

Wats 10.0
Voltage 3.9
Bypass 4.00
TC/TCR SS
CPS C2
Coil 1.8mm

Thank youu

Welcome to POTV
I would suspect that you have burnt the coil :(
A coil needs priming and breaking in before you get to the flavour stage.
Priming involves dropping a little liquid into the holes where the cotton can be seen; installing the coil in the tank; filling the tank and then letting it sit for at least 10 minutes - I personally leave it for up to an hour - to let the coil get thoroughly soaked with juice.
Next stage is breaking in. Every coil will have a recommended wattage range. This is only a recommendation and (as a user of the Nautilus coils) I find the lowest setting to be the absolute maximum I vape on, and a lower setting will generally prolong coil life.
Your first few puffs on a new coil should be at around the 5 watt mark. You can then take further puffs having increased the wattage a little - I usually go up in .5 watts steps.
Continue with that until you get to a point we’re the flavour starts to develop.
I find that the full flavour on a stock coil won’t come through until I’m a good quarter of the way through the tank, so don’t expect instant miracles.
I have only used the 1.8 ohm coil once, and didn’t care for it. I find the 1.0 and .7 coils to be the best of the Nautilus BVC range.
Hope this might help.