What's new

BP MODS LIGHTSABER COMMUNITY REVIEW

P

Phrasing

bp mod lightsaber banner (1).jpg

Greetings apes.

This is my first time leading a community review so first I want to thank @dovpo_uk and BP Mods for asking me to be a part of this.

As many of you know I am a big fan of BP mods products and, of all the new things out lately, the lightsaber is the one I've wanted the most.

So let's get started.

BP Mods have been pretty busy recently with successful reviews for the Pioneer 1.5, the Sure, the TMD Boro and so on.

One thing we haven't seen a lot of is mods.
Today we are going to be taking a look at the long-awaited Lightsaber mod.

There are two different models of this kit so far, each with two colour configurations. the S (short) and the L (long).
Listed below you'll see our testers and leads as well as the models and colour configurations we each have.

@Phrasing. GM-L GM-S SS-L
@hack400. GM-L SS-L
@Chris K. SS-L
@LDotKDot. GM-S
@gary68. SS- L
@MHL. GM-S
@Coolie27. SS-L
@SkyBlueJ. SS-S

WHATS IN THE BOX

The kit comprises of the mod, spare O rings for the airflow control ring, 2 coils, two drip tips for the pod, and a very nice braided USB type C charging cable.

Andy also kindly sent us all a matching 510 adapter.

image-2022-12-05-18_21_40-377.jpg

Coolie27
"The attention to detail and the presentation box from BP Mods are always a pleasure to open, the colour is fabulous and reminds me of opening toys, many moons ago now. It is, however, classy on the inside."

FEATURES

The chip is a simple one but it needed to be in order to give us the compact form factor.

Some of us noted it would have been nice to see a battery percentage instead of the logo meter.

That being said the screen is pretty clear and surprisingly easy to read considering its size.

What the chip lacks in modes and menus it more than makes up for in quality.
There is a bypass mode and voltage mode to accompany the standard power mode.