What's new

Coils burning too quick

Hazza85

Hope someone can shed some light.

I've been vaping for a couple years now. I've got a smoke baby mod and use the same smoke baby coils. Normally a coil could last me over 2 weeks and then you get the odd crap one that last 2 days. The past month I've had to change my Coil every 2 days because they keep burning out. I have always had a Watts at 50, reduce it when I have a new coil in and the increase gradually. Could it be my mod is getting old or the batterys needle replacing? I just can't figure it out. Thanks in advance

First of all what coil type and what power rating the coils have ? . If you run it at the max value it will have a short life. Second, smok is famous for bad quality control although i never had issues for 2 years using a baby beast. There are shiloads of fakes, even shops sell fakes thinking they are original. Third , what juice as some juices will kill a coil really fast. Forth, vaping style , if you chain vape all day .. well you figure it out although i presume vaping style did not change. What kit do you have exactly. There is also the possibility of a bad coil read ( happen on the smok qbox due to a loose ground connection) .

First of all what coil type and what power rating the coils have ? . If you run it at the max value it will have a short life. Second, smok is famous for bad quality control although i never had issues for 2 years using a baby beast. There are shiloads of fakes, even shops sell fakes thinking they are original. Third , what juice as some juices will kill a coil really fast. Forth, vaping style , if you chain vape all day .. well you figure it out although i presume vaping style did not change. What kit do you have exactly. There is also the possibility of a bad coil read ( happen on the smok qbox due to a loose ground connection) .