What's new

Review First look at the Sigelei 30w

blademansw

Achiever
I popped into the new B&M Evapor store in Swindon today.

As I was flush with birthday money, I decided to purchase myself the very new Sigelei 30w. As far as I know, these are the only people currently stocking this device as it is so new.

It appears to be broadly similar to the 20W device in terms of functionality, as as these have been reviewed to death by people far more competent than me, I shall restrict this to a brief collection of pictures.

If you wish to learn how the software in SX based devices works, I suggest you look at pbusardo's video:

Caveat:
I am a noob, as this is my first mod.

The device appears to be extremely well made, the threading is for me quite simply superb. The finish appears to be a vapour blasted stainless steel, with various polished sections. I was particularly impressed with the adjustable bottom cap which allows you to compensate for different depth batteries.

Obviously, as a 30w device, this is only intended to be used with 18650 batteries, and I also purchased a couple of Efest 35A batteries.

The box
001_zps7f6f9b44.jpg

Opening the box
002_zps852dc868.jpg

Instruction booklet
003_zps6d47ba51.jpg

First look out of the packaging
004_zps291cafc6.jpg

Disassembled
005_zpsec109dfa.jpg

510/Ego thread
006_zps98674550.jpg

Adjustable bottom cap (disassembled)
007_zpsec029bb1.jpg

First power up
008_zps284cae7c.jpg

First power up(cont)
009_zpsb7337012.jpg

Initial setup (30w)
010_zps8521214e.jpg

Ready to Rock
016_zps4703c526.jpg

And how does it work?
OMFG is all I can say so far as a complete mod noob. Its certainly a heavy device and if you dropped this on your foot, you would be hopping around for 20 minutes going "FFFFFFFFFF"

I have a 1.5 ohm voodoowool build in this, and I am only rocking it at 7 watts and it produces monster amounts of vapour!
@Panter

Last edited by a moderator:
I have been thinking of getting this, as I do not prefer a box mod.