What's new

Choosing a dual coil RTA…?

Only just spotted this thread. I've been using the OG Blotto's for years and also have a couple of the Blotto Max's. The Max is definitely a bit more roomy to fit dual 3mm coils and has slightly more airflow which produces excellent flavour. Dovpo seem to have disappeared though, possibly swallowed up by another vape company so Blotto tanks and spares will start getting more difficult to find.

Never used the Arbiter although I do have the Zues X which is another decent RTA that will take dual coils. Not sure if you can still get them but it used to also be possible to buy a mesh build deck for the Zues X which was excellent, if you're interested in the mesh option.

Im still learning, despite the length of time I’ve been vaping. You can build mesh coils? I didn’t know of this, more difficult to make than using regular coiled wire ?

Im still learning, despite the length of time I’ve been vaping. You can build mesh coils? I didn’t know of this, more difficult to make than using regular coiled wire ?

I think that applies to everyone around here. There's always more to learn.

I've used mesh but personally I preferred normal coils but there are quite a few fans of mesh RTA's around here. It certainly produces great flavour. Mesh is fairly easy to build but you need to get the wicking right as if not it can be prone to some very unpleasant dry hits. There's lots of advice around though to help show you including some very good build videos on YouTube. Around here @LordOdin is probably the real expert if you want to give mesh a try.