What's new

Newbie here!

DRB

I'm new to vaping after being an avid smoker for 45 years. After a form of asthma attack and given steroid inhalers (hospitalised for two days), I tried the nicotene salt (no flavour as I do not like the flavoured vapes) and using the Uwel Whirl F pod. This had a smoother intake (mouth to lung) and (believe me), I tried a few that where too strong. Its been 6 weeks not smoking and 4 weeks vaping,& I have found breathing and walking so much better. Also I'm sleeping 8 hours plus (but grinding my teeth! Is this common? (LOL).
Is vaping OK after being hospitalised due to cigarette damage?
Also, whilst the muscus coughs are going (slowly) and clear chest (thankfully) - does anyone find the smokers cough still there (for a while anyway?)
Thanks for a great forum by the way!

Hi @DRB and welcome to the planet.

It might be easier to start a new post so it gets seen easier. Green button called Post Thread.

As youve smoked for 45 years then yes it will take a good few week for the detox to clear out the lungs of shite thats built up over the years.
I smoked 20-30 a day for 37 years and luckily after a couple of months my chest xrays were totally clear and similar to a non smoker.
Sadly some do have damage and no amount of time will totally clear it but it will still be much better than when you smoked.
After being in hospital it depends if you had an operation or just recovery. after ops its advised not to vape for a while as it hinders the healing process.
I think we all suffered with a cough when we first started but this should clear after 2-4 weeks. If it doesnt then it could be the juice your vaping. i cant handl salts which made me cough but i can get through 50ml a day of freebase without a cough in sight.

np.JPG

I've moved the posts to a new thread.

Welcome to the forum @DRB