What's new

need help with new device

Twilight

Initiate
Hi all. Hope you are well. I am currently using a vaporesso gen 200. i am looking to purchase a pod device for work. My partner has also been complaining about the amount of vape in the house. I also prefer MTL. My question is? Is there a small pod device you recommend that can use normal freebase nicotine? i cant use nicsalt. i had a pod before many years ago and used nicsalt and i tried disposibles. For whatever reason,nic salts give me a tight chest/chest pain. i have no issues with free base nicotine. i dont know why. i am a complete noob. Juice i use panters pink colada 60 ml with 1,5 nic shot 20mg. any advice is appeciated

Any pod/ tank will be fine with nic salt or freebase. It makes no difference and is down to personal preference. As long as the 'thickness' of the juice matches the coil you will be fine. Any 50/50 VG/PG juice will be fine for any MTL coil for example.
I'm not an expert on current pods etc but I do use the LVE Orion 2 for MTL. A bit of a premium device so maybe not for you if you want something cheap.

The Vaporesso Xros 3 gets a lot of praise and is worth a look at for a cheap option.

Thanks for the replies. That is good to know. i was always told my vapeahops that the wattage of those small pods wasnt high enough for freebase. I am using the panter pink colada. thats 78/22 i believe,so that would not work?

I like the design of LVE Orion 2. Is it a big device? or pod size?

I had a look at theVaporesso Xros 3 too. Very cheap indeed.
On the vapeclub its says coils from 0.6 for freebase to a coil of 1.2 for nic salt.
It says both MTL and RDL. I presune its restricting direct to lung.
So for MTL do i go for the 1.2 coil? or is it vice versa?
If i would gofor the 1.2 coil i can just go for freebase 50/50?

Last edited:
I'm not an expert on current pods etc but I do use the LVE Orion 2 for MTL. A bit of a premium device so maybe not for you if you w