What's new

Bringing E Liquid into the UK for personal use.

PaPaRumple

I am currently in SA and want to bring as much vape juice as possible back into the UK when I come home.

I can't find any information online on the limitations for bringing in liquid for personal use.

I vape 20mg salt nic in the UK and I know in the UK you can't buy bigger than 10ml bottles or higher than 20mg.

I want to bring back with me as here in SA they sell 50 to 100ml bottles of salt nic all the way up to 50mg nic.

Can anyone advise on the matter as I don't wanna bring anything in I'm not allowed too but I really can't find any documentation on limits of bringing in e liquid.

Hi @PaPaRumple and welcome to the planet.

As youve mentioned thanks to tpd any thing over 10ml and 20mg is illegal in the uk.
Im no expert but but its a risk bringing back anything over 20mg. you may get lucky and they dont stop you but as all bags are scanned them seeing lots of bottles in your hold luggage could get opened to check and just like drug swabs im sure i read something about swabs that can tell strength of nicotine.
for hand luggage its a maximum of 100ml of all liquids.

other option is 72mg nic which is also illegal to buy here without a trade account but its still out there cough cough. also cant openly talk about it on here as a public forum that shows up on google.
then you could buy one shots zero nic concentrates available in 250/500ml and add your own nic and vg/pg.

best wait for others to reply though as they may no more than me.

Hi @PaPaRumple and welcome to the planet.

As youve mentioned thanks to tpd any thing over 10ml and 20mg is illegal in the uk.
Im no expert but but its a risk bringing back anything over 20mg. you may get lucky and they dont stop you but as all bags are scanned them seeing lots of bottles in your hold luggage could get opened to check and just like drug swabs im sure i read something about swabs that can tell strength of nicotine.