What's new

Hello everyone

VapeS1000r

Postman
Was encouraged to post a intro. Great idea.

I'm in the UAE & we don't have places with sellers that are knowledgeable. So I'm restricted to e-learning.

A friend picked us up a kanger subox & the (horrid imo) sub tank starter kit a year ago.
It was fun but had issues. Either it got too hot or the thing leaked. Couldn't easily find disposable coils locally, so after running out of coils and juice (sadly the former came before the latter haha) we just put it aside the past 9 months.
Then last month he was abroad and brought back the newer ssocc coils & and a toptank. The ssocc coils were much improved.
Then around the same time I bumped info someone with a proper system. Some joytech mod & a smok tank. He urged me to try it. Wow. What a difference.

That's how I fell down the rabbit hole. Or you know, lunged myself into it.

A little about myself. I'm 34 in a few months. An accountant by profession but a dive shop owner if ever get the chance. I do dive though. I've got 230 logged dives and a certified PADI Rescue Diver. Yes, accounting is boring. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise haha.

I'm married a decade this year. And I blame my sprouting white hairs on our 6 year old twins and little 3 year old. :p

Something I'm proud of? I've lost 30kg (66 lbs) since February of 2015 through exercise and ketosis. Fortunately I am 186cm (6'1) and all that fat never showed too much haha.

I like to fly drones (multi rotors) and race RC cars.
I do have intermediate knowledge on watts, bolts and amps. Ohms & coils just don't come into play much in the RC world. But I understand wear an ohm is. Just need to learn the relation better ohms, coils & batteries to vape safely.

So, that brief vape experience got me into researching online.
I'm obviously still learning and will continue to do so for a long time. But in the meantime I looked up which mods to get and which vape style.