What's new

New to the forum but not new to vaping

Shaun OD

Initiate
Hi everyone,
I'm really glad to be here. I'm going to take my time to really get to know the forum. These days I've been mainly active in groups on Facebook, but nostalgia got me looking for something that I've been missing. I used to be active on UK Vapers forum when that was around. I was just reading a post on the POV website about how it got started from around the days that UKV shut down. I thought that I might really like it here because of that.
A bit about me.
I've been vaping since 2012. My very first time switching off the old stinkies was when I picked up a disposable cigarette looking device by 10 motives from a local Tesco supermarket. After that I quickly went on the hunt for a more permanent solution. After looking online and finding UKV I quickly decided that the Joytech ego pen style vapes was for me. When the Provari by provape was out i couldn't afford one which i was dying for, but my first tube mod was a Lavatube. Since then I've used all sorts of devices. My first dripper was a little 510 dripping atty you would just screw onto one of the pens . I've dabbled with mechs but I prefer regulated devices. I prefer rebuildables and currently I'm going down the Rabbit Hole of Boro's I've got 3 of them at the moment. A RAGA AIO, A San AIO, and a Stubby X-Ray 21. I'm using an Odd Job Bridge in the Raga with a custom integrated drip tip from Nixtips. I've got a PSYC bridge clone in the san with a custom panel from carrot laboratories on Facebook and a Nixtips integrated drip tip. My latest set up is a monarchy ms clone in the stubby with custom panels and custom buttons and integrated drip tip. My mods of choice are the Vandy Vape GAUR 18 and a drag 4. I like C frame mods ideally. I've used a couple of pod devices like the Xlim and the Luxe XR max but they basically just sit on the shelf because I prefer my other stuff a lot more. I like to mix my own eliquid too. I have done since th