What's new

Aspire NX30 has died after 7 years

EmmaS1980

Hi all,

I've owned an Aspire NX30 for 7 years now and I literally believed it to be bomb proof, until my cat knocked it over with its tail. The screen now just reads 'low res' whenever I try to vape. Ive had that message pop up over the years whenever I've dropped it, but always managed to get it working again. Not this time

I've changed coil, cleaned every component, even went as far as to take it apart but nope, it's gone. I'm absolutely gutted.

I'm not a vape expert so bare with me.

All I know is that Aspire have served me so well the last 10 years - solidly made and battery totally reliable for years.

I have no idea how many ohms or volts my vape is, I just bought it from a decent vendor 7 years ago and that's it. I've popped into a few vape shops in Liverpool where I live but noone seems to sell aspire - and I'm too apprehensive to she'll out for a brand I have zero knowledge about when it comes to reliability compared to Aspire.

Can someone please recommend an Aspire vape that is similar to my NX30 in terms of power, build quality please? I have no idea which vendor to use either, there's so many of them online that I don't know who to trust to buy from

Cheers all.

A quick google shows that the NX30 is still available, but I didn’t look into the retailers themselves - That’s if you wanted to replace like with like.

A quick google shows that the NX30 is still available, but I didn’t look into the retailers themselves - That’s if you wanted to replace like with like.

Yeh looked at a fews sites online but seemed to be sold out. It is an old model to be fair. So looked at NX40 (rover 2), and I have options to buy BUT, don't know which websites /vendors I can trust to buy from......

Yeh looked at a fews sites online but seemed to be sold out. It is an old model to be fair. So looked at NX40 (rover 2), and I have options to buy BUT, don't know which websites /vendors I can trust to buy from......