What's new

Out of date nicotine

ezios_15

Initiate
So im pretty new to vaping and decided to try some diy liquid. Ive mixed up 110ml of 4 different flavours. I got my vg pg and concentrates from vapemate ( not sure if that was a good idea ) and i got my nicotine which is vampire vape vg based from my local shop. After mixing up the juice yesterday i just realised the nicotine expired october 2015 should i be taking it back to the shop or is it fine to use ?
I also have a problem with one of the juices. I mixed up 30ml of black jack and it just constantly separates and looks like oil clumps when i shake it and reseparates within 10 mins. The other juices ( cherry cola, strawberry shake and blueberry ) all look and smell ok but not tryed them yet as there in my boiler cupboard steeping. Any advice on the blackjack its all mixed 3mg per ml 70vg. Any advice will be great thx

With your nicotine you would be best having a little smell of it, if it seems peppery (or your juices taste peppery) then it probably isn't useable, if it's odourless then all good. I have nic in my freezer which I am hoping to still be using 4 years from now, storage does make a difference.
With your separating liquid try war in it slightly and giving it a really good shake following. If it does look oily though you would be advised to put a drop of the concentrate into a cup or glass of water and see if it behaves like an oil in the water, not a good idea to use concentrates that have an oil component to them.

If you only just bought the nic recently I would take it back toot sweet... Not good selling out of date nic. It is probably ok but it's the principal

With your nicotine you would be best having a little smell of it, if it seems peppery (or your juices taste peppery) then it probably isn't useable, if it's odourless then all good. I have nic in my freezer which I am hoping to still be using 4 years from now, storage does make a difference.