What's new

The best starter kit

RosieRob

Initiate
Hi all, I need to stop smoking as I have copd and elevated levels of carbon monoxide in my blood. I have been led to believe that e-cigs do not produce carbon monoxide. I have no idea where to begin with choosing an e-cig and would welcome any suggestions as to the simplest one to use that isn't going to cost me a fortune.

Hi all, I need to stop smoking as I have copd and elevated levels of carbon monoxide in my blood. I have been led to believe that e-cigs do not produce carbon monoxide. I have no idea where to begin with choosing an e-cig and would welcome any suggestions as to the simplest one to use that isn't going to cost me a fortune.

even though ive got over 55 kits im no expert at the smaller starter kits.
the last one i got i won on here last christmas https://www.vapeclub.co.uk/vape-pods/uwell/uwell-caliburn-g2-pod-vape-kit
charge fill suck and thats it.

also worth having a look through some of these while you wait for others to reply https://manabush.com/collections/starter-kits-and-pods?page=1
or
https://www.primevapes.co.uk/collections/pod-devices

edit
then there is deciding which juice you want but with thousands to chose from its a case of trial and error finding ones that you will like.
firstly how many did you smoke for and for how many years.
there are 2 main juice types.
freebase nicotine will have more of a throat hit like a cig and can come in 3,6,9,12,18mg strength.
or salts which are much smoother on the throat and only come in 20mg,10mg and now i believe 5mg.

i smoked 20-30 a day for 37 years and gave up overnight with 18mg freebase 9 years ago. after a month i was down to 3mg and have stuck there ever since but i chain vape and am chugging away all day every day.
i didnt like salts as 5-10 puffs and my head was light headed so nic od.

once a decent kit is decided on then others can advise on which juice to try.