What's new

Vapeing and chronic asthma

Tromain

Learned Ape
So, I've been vapeing for around 10 months, back when I smoked I suffered from severe asthma relying on a blue and brown inhaler 4-5 times daily, using 4 puffs on both inhalers each time, and using the blue inhaler an extra 5-6 times daily when I was having asthma attacks. Soon after the change from smoking to vapeing I noticed I wasn't as wheezy any more, my breathing wasn't as laboured as usual, and I could actually walk up a flight of steps without having to use my inhaler half way up(lucky one that, I live upstairs!). Needless to say, asthma was ruining my life, I was unable to play with my son, unable to walk around outside(even damp air would trigger attacks.. the joys of the UK!).

After 4 months I was only using my inhalers twice daily, 2 puffs each, with the odd use of the blue one through the day. HUGE difference there, but it gets better! I go to an asthma clinic monthly because it was so severe, and in my last session yesterday the nurse was amazed when I used the peak flow and maxed it out, not once, but 5 times, and wasn't collapsing in an attack!(Previously I was lucky to blow 80-100 without having an attack) She was very pleased to tell me that I was no longer classed as asthmatic, but would keep me on the asthma report to monitor it and make sure it's gone for good.