What's new

Any thoughts on Innokin Zlide tank & Z Coils?

JDW

Initiate
I've been using the Zlide tank for over 2 years and I've recently switched my mod to a larger one (Kroma R to the Kroma 217) and so far it's miles better, I don't need to worry about changing batteries throughout the day but I guess the batteries I was using were probably due a renew.

So, I'm wondering, does anyone know what the general consensus of the Zlide tank is? Who's it aimed at? Newbies? MTL purists? I guess I just want to know if anyone would immediately suggest I change up, as I've been vaping on/off for 8 years, and want to know if this is still a solid tank for long-time vaper. I only do MTL btw. I find it good for me but sometimes wonder if I'm being too purist and should branch out and see if there's anything else that's perhaps seen as better.

And finally, for a pack of 5 coils, is £8-9, a standard price across all notable brands?

If you are happy with it why worry and go chasing something that might be better, quite a few on here rate the Zlide as a mtl tank. £8-9 a pack is a good price, some are more.

The Zlide tank is a very nice piece of kit as well you know, there is a newish Zlide top tank available it’s a nice tank but I still prefer the original Zlide tank there’s a range of Z coils to suit most vapers.
I vape MTL and use the 1.2 or the 1.6 Z coils they suit me fine. I personally wouldn’t look for anything else so if you’re happy with it why change. I must admit I do have a few pod kits I use when out and about but the four Innokin kits with the Zlide tanks I have I wouldn’t change. You can always keep spending money looking for something better but personally I wouldn’t bother.