What's new

Help please

Sade's

Initiate
Hi thanks for the add, hope its OK to ask for some advice im new to vaping and a bit clueless in all honesty. I went to a shop this week told them I didnt want to spend to much just yet as I want it more for a tool to help me quit smoking, I was sold a smok priv n19 for me and mu husband. Day one was OK I set it upright on the side when I went to bed got up the next morning and it was dripping liquid into my mouth when I inhaled on it so took it back to the shop and they replaced the coil for a 0.6 qent home vaped a bit and it was again OK just a lot harsher throat hit then again I got up in the morning and it had a puddle of juice around the very bottom where it was stood so again back to the shop I go and they tell me the part where the air holes are where loose so I try again and its not stopped leaking and feels extremely harsh on my throat my husband has the same machine and his is fine and nowhere near as harah on my throat....what the hell is going on ? I'm so close to giving in and going to buy a pack of 20 B&H lol is so much simpler than this

Hello and welcome to the forum. No problem about asking for advice, that's what the forum is for and we've all been where you are and starting our vaping journey.
When the shop said the part where the airholes was loose, what did they do about it?
Do you know which coil is in your husband's? What setting do you have it on? Which liquid are you using? Is it the same as your husband?
Sorry for all the questions but there are a lot of variables!
One tip to help stop leaking is when you fill the tank make sure you close the airflow first, this can help create a vacuum in the tank and help with leaking, it doesn't solve all leaking but it's a start.
Don't reach for the b&h, it's a set back but with some help you can get through this, you can quit, stay strong.