What's new

New to vaping in the UK, any help?

tarekelsakka

Initiate
Hello there

I'm going to take this thread as an opportunity to both introduce myself as well as ask my question. I am a 26 year old Egyptian currently residing in Liverpool as I am studying for a Master's Degree at LJMU, and I was completely serious about and dedicated to vaping until about a year and a half to two years ago in Egypt.

I started vaping back in 2015 when it wasn't very popular in Egypt and I ended up ditching the whole idea after about three months due to the lack of equipment, of course since it was and still is illegal over there. After a while the scene suddenly experienced a boom and just about every corner has a vaping/e-cig store of some sort, whether legally or illegally, and countless websites and Facebook pages that sell and resell vaping stuff.

My very first mod was a Kangertech Subox (if I remember the name correctly) and when I decided to go back to vaping, I decided to upgrade to a dual 18650 setup and went for the IPV6 / Aspire Cleito combination, which was a no brainer for someone who was looking for an intermediary setup. Eventually I fell in love with the scene again and started investing so much time and money in it, ordering hardware and e-liquids from abroad, learning how to build, experimenting with all sorts of different tanks and liquids, and almost started a small e-liquid line but eventually I had a bit of an accident that led me back to smoking again.

At any rate, I have been cutting down on cigarettes lately and I only really use tobacco for other stuff, and I really do miss vaping since I've been away from it for a while. I decided to do some research and ended up ordering the Uwell Nunchako 80W kit with a Samsung 30QR battery and VapeClub UK is hopefully going to include some e-liquids samples since I don't have any at the moment.

Please skip all of the above if you're not interested in my life story and start here: :(:(