What's new

What's the current vape most like a cigarrete?

Mike the Penguin

Initiate
I started smoking again a while ago and while I'm trying to get back on the vapes there are some main things I miss: The draw of a an actual cigarrete, inhaling fairly strongly.

Even the MTL i've tried don't compare. This might sound silly but the heat of the smoke in my mouth triggers something that is so much better than vapes. I've tried higher wattages, various coils etc.

I am a novice with that stuff, I buy prebuilt vapes. Anyway, after my ramble, any advice on something that is similar to a cigarretes? Any advice welcome, thanks :-)

Those heat-not-burn things like the IQOS might help the transition back to actual vaping.

The aspire vilter has "filter like" drip tips to give a pretty accurate cigarette feel, pair that with a tobacco eliquid and it'll be like you never quit.

I started smoking again a while ago and while I'm trying to get back on the vapes there are some main things I miss: The draw of a an actual cigarrete, inhaling fairly strongly.

Even the MTL i've tried don't compare. This might sound silly but the heat of the smoke in my mouth triggers something that is so much better than vapes. I've tried higher wattages, various coils etc.

I am a novice with that stuff, I buy prebuilt vapes. Anyway, after my ramble, any advice on something that is similar to a cigarretes? Any advice welcome, thanks :-)
There are some MTL tanks tight as a microbes sphincter, so draw is no problem. Though perhaps getting the heat you want, with a tight draw, may take a bit longer.

Thing is, this is all so subjective. tight and hot, for me, may be loose and cool, for you.

I’ll get in trouble. But here goes.
I’d visit as many vape emporiums, as you can, and blag all the test vapes you can. Because it’s only really trying it, that lets you know yay or nay. This should give you an idea if, initially at least, a disposable may fit the bill as you search for a real tank or tanks.