What's new

Advice for Vape Beginners! (LONG POST)

HamishA

Postman
Hi all newbies!!

During my transition, I found some frequent occurrences that I had to figure out through experience to mitigate some of the persistent small issues I always ran into with a new pod system, so I thought I would write a few things that have worked for me to keep me off the stinkies!

I am a relative newbie myself, 12 months off the smokes, and mainly only use pod systems, however I feel this advice may help all newbies in general.

Oh, and If you're a newbie and you're reading this, then well done! :clapping: You're already plenty further ahead then I was! I only found POTV after about 6 months in haha! Gee I wish I found it from day 1! :p

One big issue I started with, was that as I was a complete newbie in the vaping world, I found I was heavily relying on reviews and feedback on the online stores to really steer me in the right direction, being a novice with no idea, I thought this was a good place to start! I'm not saying reviews are a bad thing, just always take them with a grain of salt! (Or a grain of Nic-Salt, sorry!) :p

On my first e-liquid order, I had zero idea and purchased around 20 e-juices, without understanding mg strengths or types of nicotine and just went off whichever had the most and best reviews! I quickly realised I absolutely hate menthol, even if it has 500 x 5 star reviews!

So I ended up with a bunch of e-liquid sitting in my draw that I was never going to use! Such a waste of money and was super disheartening! Always start small and start cheap, and build your way up. Don't go buying the biggest, best and most expensive products, as sometimes they just aren't worth it, it's all personal preference.

I stupidly did this, thinking high cost = high quality and it backfired big time! As some of my personal favourite vapes only cost around £10-£12 or thereabouts! No need for a £50 vape that now sit's in my top draw collecting dust!