What's new

Can you please help particularly because of my unique situation.!?!

valtonio

Postman
I've always wanted a billet box/ boro mod style device however as most of them up until recently where rebuildables I couldn't go for one. I suffer from a neurological disease so I have really poor dexterity and limited hand strength. I recently found out that I can now purchase a bp mods boro or 520 boro which can take stock coils! This personally is fantastic news for me. I'm now wondering could you please give me some recommendations on a good quality boro mod.? I currently mtl vape and my favourite device is the vaporesso xros 3 with the 0.6ohm pods if I could replicate this type of vape I'd be delighted. I have looked at the tita x and the aio cthulhu however as I'm a complete noob I'd appreciate any recommendations on a suitable boro mod.

Billet box has the perfect hand feel with a bit of weight for me. The Cthulhu aio is smaller and lighter. Great mod but the fire button placement isn’t my favourite.
If size doesn’t matter I would get the old pulse for £30 to see boro mods are for you.

If you go for the pulse the v1 isn't bad but don't crank the nut down to hard as the frame can crack so get the newer one the .5 or they brung out a 18650 version which is smaller but they cost abit more they are nice mods to start out with

Guys thank you all so much for the prompt replies. I have also been considering the dotaio v2. I really just want a device which holds a reasonable amount of juice which I assume is the attraction somewhat of the boro. I also love well engineered things and am a bit of a gadget geek so boro mods, billet boxes tick all those boxes except the rebuildable side of things as already mentioned. I have had a lot of mixed advice and it's hard to decipher the correct advise for my needs opposed to someone's personal likes and dislikes.

The two most common recommendations have been the following ;;

Buy the tita x along with the bp mods boro.

OR