What's new

copd

lene

Postman
how do you know you've got copd? i think if i didnt stop smoking i'd be dead! doctor says i havent but i still worry!

how do you know you've got copd? i think if i didnt stop smoking i'd be dead! doctor says i havent but i still worry!
I was recommended by the asthma nurse at surgery at the doctor referred me too the hospital

If your Doctor says you haven't, then it is all good. When I finally quit the fags, due to Cancer, I thought I had COPD, my chest was that bad. But now I have been vaping for nearly two years, my chest is very clear. My Doctor says that my lung capacity is actually pretty good considering I smoked for 35 years.

just that i have phlegm at the back of my throat. and i feel like i can't breathe when i try to clear it! but when i have a drink i'm fine. i also have ms. going back to uni to complete my art degree! need to be well for that! after that i want to be a midwife! so i need to be well! seeing my doctor tomorrow for my health review!

just that i have phlegm at the back of my throat. and i feel like i can't breathe when i try to clear it! but when i have a drink i'm fine. i also have ms. going back to uni to complete my art degree! need to be well for that! after that i want to be a midwife! so i need to be well! seeing my doctor tomorrow for my health review!

Good luck.

I have COPD and Asthma, i didn't know what it was till the Doctor told me i had it. I have 2 Inhalers, 1 is Ventolin and the other is Salbutamol. I can get out of breath sometimes but don't really use the Inhalers, Doctor says i should use the Ventolin everyday and the Salbutamol when i need it. I do suffer with Phlegm but it's normally when i first get up.