What's new

Hi from rainy Swindon

MsJoeyBug

Postman
Hi everyone :D

I know it says rainy Swindon, but it's actually been pretty nice out there today! Anyway, I'm Joey, 32 from Swindon. I'm a published author as well as a uni student in my last year of what has been a five year honours degree in Health & Social Care. I'm almost to my final exam and the thought of having nothing else to do but write is kinda scary!

Anyway, I started vaping after it was recommended by a friend. I've been a smoker for many years and decided to make the switch for a number of reasons, one being the amount of money I could save, another being research for a book I plan to write and another being health reasons.

On that note, I am disabled and chronically ill - please no judgements about vaping or smoking, it's a part of my life and I've had to live with it for numerous years and I figure the ins and outs of my health are between me and my doctors! I have a number of conditions, which I'm happy to talk about within reason, but I use a wheelchair 90% of the time and the other 10% I'm on my walker.

I'm also female, despite the name, it's a nickname and a long story, maybe I'll explain it all one day!

I'm vaping using a Kanger EVOD in purple because I was told and agree that it's a great system for the price and I love purple since it was an option. I'm experimenting with flavours right now, but have a boring Mystic Original Tobacco in at the moment. I'm still learning all about what I can do with it and I plan to branch out and try some different flavours at some point.

So yeah, that's me! I read I need to do the 10 posts before I can have a sig and a profile pic, but I thought I would see about making some friends who were vapers as well.

Thanks for reading

Joey:newhere:

Hello and welcome Joey.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Planet of the Vapes mobile app

Hello there

Sent from my LT26i using Planet of the Vapes mobile app