What's new

Noob struggling building HELP!!

yobtaf_vapes

Initiate
Hi guy's, please can someone help me. As the title suggests I'm new to rda's and building. I don't want to go super low or anything maybe .4 ohms or slightly higher. I have xato copper mod with 18650 and mutation x v3 and am using 26 AWG kanthal. My problem is the wire is too thin for the screws in my posts the wire keeps missing the screws and going to the side! Do I just need to get better or use thicker wire? If I do go thicker wire will I struggle to get down to .4 ohms? This is my First ever build and wasn't expecting it to be easy as it know it's something that takes time and patience (and skill) but if I can't grip the wire do I need a different rda?

Any help advice or pointers is greatly received. Be as kind or brutal as you like :) Thanks in advance for any replies.

26 awg is pretty massive, you don't want to go any thicker. I'm guessing you have a poorly made clone.

Double up the wire where it screws down in the post hole. As long as everything is tight it won't affect your resistance.

As ment says just a little fidle should see you right.
0.4 ohms is pretty low btw, not insane low but pretty low. Its where i tend to like my dripper.
You all sorted with batteries that are good for that sort of ohmage?

Goood luck with it.

Cuck

Cheers guys, battery wise I'm using efest 35A. I did geothermal rda from Ebay but was listed as genuine and original. I hope it didn't just pay £32 for a poorly built clone!

When you say double up the wire, do you mean make the whole coil as 2 strands?

Cheers guys, battery wise I'm using efest 35A. I did geothermal rda from Ebay but was listed as genuine and original. I hope it didn't just pay £32 for a poorly built clone!

When you say double up the wire, do you mean make the whole coil as 2 strands?