What's new

pharmaceutical industry - eliquids

fayeema.com

Vendor
Hi everyone,

Just wanted to gauge peoples impressions on the future of the e-liquid industry. With all the proposed laws and regulations being considered do you think pharmacists could play a role should laws come into place curbing traditional eliquid makers?

I am currently a recruitment consultant for pharmacists dealing with 100's of pharmacists up n down the country on a daily basis. I work with some of te biggest retailers in the industry. I am also a proud vaper and vendor on POTV. With all the negativity surrounding the future i thought i could send some positivity your way.

If they bring laws into place resulting in people needing pharaceutical licence's to produce these products do not fear. There are hundreds if not thousands of Registered qualified uk pharmacists out of work and currently looking. Im sure many would be happy to produce these products if their wages were being paid. I think it would also increase consumer confidence in buying your products knowing it has been made by someone who is qualified to do this.

What i want from this thread is peoples input on the matter ( good or bad)

Thanks
Faz

P.S. Downside is a pharmacist cost £20 per hour!!!

Last edited:
I would like to think that would work, but if the gov decides it has to be regulated by pharmaceuticals then that would more then likely involve no flavours being allowed(just like the current regs are with the NRT inhalators.. no flavour, just nic) not to mention to cover the wages of a pharmacist the cost of the juices would HAVE to go up to compensate, making them far too expensive to be practical.

On the flip side, if the gov allowed flavours and just said you have to be licensed by big P to sell nic juices, first thing I'd do; as a future juice vendor, would be look into getting qualified myself so I could legally sell them.