What's new

Vamo V6 Issues

Naj

Hey guys!

There's a lot of sub-forums on here isn't there?! I don't know if I have put this in the right place, so mods/admins feel free to move it to wherever is better suited if it isn't.

I'm very new to vaping, I don't smoke cigarettes and never have done. I use my vape pen as I would smoke a shisha and do it for entertainment purposes. I have been using a cheap £10 one off of ebay for a little while till it started leaking and then I wanted a better one and ended up buying a Vamo V6. I had trouble making it work to start with but after a new battery and a new Kanger Tank it was working ok. I stopped using it for a few months, and when I came to use it again I realised it started to leak from the tank! So I stopped using it again, then recently I bought a bunch of different cheap atomizers and for some reason everytime I put any tank on it, its constantly smokes, almost as if I have the button pressed at all times?! Eventually this burns the coil out and I need a new atomizer.

Is this something you guys can help me with or give me insight into?

Thanks

Naj

Just to add, could someone also recommend me a new atomiser for my Vamo? Providing the Vamo isn't ready for the bin.

If the Vamo is ready for the bin could someone spec me a vape for circa £50? The main thing I'd want out of it, is it to feel solid, robust design and make big clouds! :)

Hi Naj, what tanks are you using currently that are auto firing? Also what battery do you have in the vamo?

Hi Naj, what tanks are you using currently that are auto firing? Also what battery do you have in the vamo?

I'll be honest, after my Kanger Tank broke (bracket inside snapped clean in half causing it not to close properly - thus, leaking) I only bought cheapy plastic ebay tanks.

I do manufacturer of the battery but as far as I can remember it says 18650. I'll get a picture of it later tonight as I'm at work at the moment.