What's new

Vape Expo and Disposables.

Status
Not open for further replies.
As a fledgling business owner I wanted to go to spread the word about my business but I could not afford to pay the £2.5k for the smallest stand so I stood out side the main door on Saturday handing out flyers before getting moved along by the staff. I then moved to the car park to hand out flyers, later on in the day I managed to get two tickets from people leaving and eventually found an exhibitors car pass on the floor, so that was a score. On Sunday I scored another two second hand tickets, it did not take long as it seemed that many people did not hang around for too long.

This was my first Expo and I generally concur with what has been posted already, the turn out was paltry, too many disposables and once you have seen and tasted one sickly disposable you have seen and tasted them all. The main issue is that there is huge amounts of profit involved in disposables, even more than the juices, which are massively profitable judging by the Lambos and Mercs in the car park. Even the juice companies are going to start or have already started to have disposables filled with their juices so not to loose out. The Expo organisers are as guilty or even more guilty than the CEOs trying to bolster their bottom line, they are ruining the business that is feeding them. It seems to me that these companies don't want to help people stop smoking but just want to have the people hooked on 20mg disposables with no way to ever stop and annoyingly it is these 20mg disposables that the kids get their hands on.

I watched many people rock up to the venue and most of them were carrying mods and DTLing on the way there. I asked many vendors and punters what they thought of the show and it was mostly disappointment with the crowd from the vendors and the vendors from the crowd.