What's new

Cthulhu AIO check atomiser !

Martin G

Initiate
Hi everyone have a bit of an issue i wonder if anyone has any suggestions please.

Apologies if this is long winded - Around Black Friday i bought a Cthulhu AIO with the CM tank, my first boro RBA.
For differing reasons never got around to trying it out until a couple of days ago, but it has me flummoxed !
Built the RBA on a build tab all seemed ok, wicked and juiced up all still ok. Put it in the tank and in the AIO and just getting check atomiser , took it out checked the base was on the right way, tightened the lug nut on top , still nothing.
As it was my first RBA guessed it was a build issue, i have limited experience with RTA,s and would say i am ok with those to varying degrees so not a complete novice.
So next day took it apart, cleaned it out but left the coil in, Checked on the build tab again, working fine, even put the chimney on it on the build tab to see if it was shorting .....still good. Put it back together without wick or juice and back in the Cthulhu ....check atomiser again. Took the tank apart again and tried it with the Nautilus coil adapter instead. That registers fine with no problem at all. So the chip seems ok. Then remembered i have an Aspire Boxx that i dont really use that came with the stock coil tank for Nautilus coils. So put the CM tank back together with the RBA and tried it in the Boxx, registers and fires straight away. The CM tank with the nautilus coil adaptor also works fine in the Boxx. Then tried the stock coil tank from the Boxx in the Cthulhu , it registers fine.
So it may be something very obvious but i am confused tbh !

I dont have any other RBA,s to try in the Cthulhu, i could be wrong but the build seems fine as it works in the Boxx, i have seen about issues with the chip screws , but the chip works when i put the Nautilus adaptor in the tank, so i am completely flummoxed, any suggestions or ideas gratefully received guys and girls