What's new

Rebuildable questions from a beginner

Deadanddripping

Postman
Hi all, I currently am using a zlide top and a nautilus 3 to MTL sweeter tobacco juices such as Powwow sauce and similar.

In my quest for flavour I have had a look at rebuildables, presuming an RTA would be the way to go.

The Internet has a million things to throw at me so I was thinking I'd ask the trusty POTV guys. What's a good device for a total beginner? I don't want to spend a fortune but I want to know if I'm doing some of these great juices justice. If there a marked difference over stock coils? How often do you have to replace cotton and coils?

All I can say, as I dont MTL is, once you are setup with all the kit for rebuilding its much cheaper that buying pre made coils in the long run. You can get 10 foot of wire for about a fiver and cotton for 4 quid which will last you a year ;)

Last edited:
Sticking with your Aspire theme there aren't many MTL RTA's better than The Neeko, easy to build and plenty of Airflow Options, also i am liking the ZQ Trio and The Vapefly Galaxies. I am putting a build in a Hellvape Vertex kindly given to me by @hack400 later and have heard nothing but good things about it.

If you can handle a wait the Dvarw MTL FL and Kayfun Lite Plus clones sold on AliExpress are worth a look. Definitely not this weeks latest 'must have' but both are very good all rounders that are easy to build. If you decide to pick up a Dwarw make sure you buy one with a set of airpins - the Dvarws and KFs are available in 22 and 24mm versions and range from £15 to £25 delivered.