What's new

Steam crave v3 mesh help

Mbsun

Postman
I m new to rta, I am used to falcon atomisers in terms of favour etc

Couple of weeks back I bought a steam crave aromiser supreme v3 advanced. Watched a few videos and had a go

I built a single coil fine, but the flavour ain't great (any advice on this is good btw)

The dual coil, fine too, re done the cotton a few times, i think I know what i am on with now, the flavour is much better but still not up with the falcon ( any advice on this is good too)

My thinking is mesh should get there for flavour, but i am baffled! Its just pure burn!

On my first attempt I thought I might have pulled the cotton too tight into the wicking ports, there fore reducing the contact area between cotton and mesh, so i really took my time, and wicked it really nice (imo but I am a newbie) so that it had as full a contact as possible and was still fully into the wicking ports

I am combing the cotton slightly, to align the fibres
I cut in an arch rather than straight so that the cotton is the same length in terms of being in the wicking ports
The cotton on all coils wicks fine so far as I can tell, in fact its soaking in my attempt to do a meshbuild

Fwiw I m using the mesh and cotton supplied in the kit
The only thing to mention is that after I bend the coil using the tool and fit it, the half end of the meh tool I assume should be a perfect fit, but it has a good amount of wriggle room, i have checked the mesh is fully seated into the slot, and it is.

No doubt this is user error, I just can't work out what

On the mesh front...

As much cotton as you can get under the coil. The tighter the better.

comb the tails out like crazy because the juice ports are so small comparative to wick size.

cut the tails short. I’ve done it two different ways but in both cases the tails barely went into the juice port.