What's new

Why Are Pods Becoming Popular Again.

LordOdin

Veteran
I was talking to my Son on the phone and the subject of Vaping came up. He knew i had bought the Lux X Pro's and the Gotek, he seemed a bit shocked when i told him that i had just bought a Puremax. He asked why was i suddenly buying Pods. I said i just don't know. Anyway after the Call i started thinking about it and the conclusion i came to was because nothing else that i wanted was being released. Being addicted to shiny thing as well as being a hobbyist i kind of need new things. Anything decent that comes out has a hefty price tag or i think i already have something that is as good or even better. If a lot of vapers are like me then the popularity of Pods is going to rise, the companies are going to notice this and just release more Pods and so the cycle begins again. I know it's just not me by just looking through the Postie Thread. So are most of you like me who buys Pods because there is nothing else or do you have another reason ?. I have noticed a rise in people buying Salts (Me Included), is this because we are all buying Pods again.

I think its a cheap way of indulging your shinyitis. :)
I'm not a big fan of salts, and i'm using freebase shortfills in my puremax pods.

i think they’ve always been fairly popular. handy for sticking in your pocket when you need to be going about outside, stealthy and usually easy and convenient.

Ive noticed it too. Maybe the pods these days are better than when the craze first hit and most hobbyist vapers were naysayers?

I've had a coupe in the early days, a Smok Nord and a Wotofo Manik Mini... but constantly buying coils always put me off as I like sweet liquids that burn then out quickly.

I guess that's why I like boros... I can get my pocketable, MTL salt fix, but it's still rebuildable (I know some pods are too).