What's new

Muted flavour since I started building 1 year ago! (using aromamizer supreme v2)

TheDeanmoz

Hi, so my issue is a bit of a complicated one and I was wondering whether any of you could help me out!

So, I have been vaping for over 2 years now, happily off of the cancer sticks as soon as I bought a vape. I got into rebuildable tanks about 1 year ago now and it's saved me so much money, but I've always assumed that the flavour was a trade off for the cheap price compared to the pre-built tanks such as my previously used smok tfv4 mini and my current aspire cleito exo for flavour which give me flavour totally unmatched by any of my builds on my RDTA's and Drippers.

There's some key points I need to bring up so you know my situation (can just read the BOLD/titles if you're feeling lazy)

It's NOT the tank -

I'm using the aromamizer supreme v2, I have used drippers such as the geekvape tsunami 24 and i've used the geekvape griffin 25 plus tank and all of them have had flavour that is just meh compared to the aspire cleito exo and tfv4 mini. Obviously with the dripper I had slightly better flavour than the griffin 25 plus but it was barely noticeable.

It's NOT vapers tongue -
I have been told that it could be vapers tongue, however I did argue that I get great flavour out of the aspire cleito and not my rebuildable. Despite that I did try vaping unflavoured liquid for 2 weeks, it did nothing to help the flavour afterwards.

It's NOT the wattage -
I have tried a range of numbers that I run certain builds at, from really low to the point the coil takes ages to heat up, and as high as I can go without burning the cotton or getting dry hits, and everything inbetween.

It's NOT the liquid -
As I've said, I've been building for over 1 year now and over time I've tried so many different liquids with different builds and nothing's made a difference in the flavour hit, so the liquid i'm using can easily be eliminated as a factor to this.

It's NOT the way I vape -