What's new

Problem with burning

Steve smith

Hi, I'm very new to vaping and have a problem with my RX200 Mod. I'm using a Uwell Crown with a .15 dual coil NI200. I've had it at 25w but can taste burning. I was told I should be using it at around 70w so both coils heat together but I can still taste burning. I primed the coil and soaked it for a few minutes before use. Prior to using this coil, I was using the other coils that were included in the crown pack, but with the same results.

I've tried the liquid in my friends mod, with the same settings and his is alot smoother, I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong, can anyone help please?

Thanks
Steve

Last edited:
Hi, I'm very new to vaping and have a problem with my RX200 Mod. I'm using a Uwell Crown with a .015 dual coil NI200. I've had it at 25w but can taste burning. I was told I should be using it at around 70w so both coils heat together but I can still taste burning. I primed the coil and soaked it for a few minutes before use. Prior to using this coil, I was using the other coils that were included in the crown pack, but with the same results.

I've tried the liquid in my friends mod, with the same settings and his is alot smoother, I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong, can anyone help please?

Thanks
Steve
Hey bud, are you using this coils in TC mode? If not, and assuming you don't want to wade right into TC, bang the 0.25 or the 0.5 in and try 40-70 range :)

If temperature mode up an down until you find a nice vape if in watt mode start low then work up with the watts hope it helps someone maybe along soon who as more knowledge than me who can help further

If using NI coil make sure your in NI setting and make sure you lock the resistance of the tank at room temp. Up and fire button at same time to lock resistance

as said it sounds like you are running in wattage mode which you MUST NOT DO while using Ni200 nickel coils.

what does your screen show. is the large number reading 55.5w