What's new

DIY Mixing: What Percentage Of Flavour Concentrates Should I Use?

I'm completely new to vape mixology. Been making up a few liquids using the 'Make My Vape' calculator.
One thing I'm stumped on is how much flavour one is supposed to use?
The calculator asks for this in percentages. I have NO IDEA what percentage of concentrate would be in a vaping juice.

Any help would be most appreciated.
Thank you.

G.L.

It is recipe specific, you can add one or more... search this forum for recipes.

Yes, but what would I use for a one flavour juice?

I'm looking for what percentage of the overall mix the concentrate should be.

There is no specific number, it depends on the concentrate, the flavour and how strong you want that flavour.

You can't guess it. I could be anything from 1% (or even lower) up to 10 -15% overall.

you can use ELR for a rough guide as a starting point... for example

TPA Strawberry about 4% in a mix, single flavour 7-8%

FLV Rich Cinnamon 0.2% in a mix, single flavour 0.5-0.9%

But the only way is to try it.

Depends on which concentrate. Google your concentrate name and recommended percentage and you'll get a rough idea. Start at the lower end and work your way up if it's not to your taste.

Usually if you're buying online you will see most concentrates will show a recommended percentage range on the web page which is useful as a GUIDE so that will often be a good start point. Really though the best guide is your own taste buds so you can go higher or lower than the recommended amount if you find it tastes better. If you want to add two or more concentrates to your recipe you'll probably use less of each to get a nice combination.