What's new

Advice on RTA and Smok RBA

Azzy_M

Postman
Afternoon all,

Hope everyone is keeping well!

So i'm new in the sense I've not been vaping for a few years, but i'm trying to cut down on smoking shisha so decided to give vaping another go. I'm currently running a Smok G Priv kit with a TFV8 Cloud Beast tank, and although i'm fairly happy with the vapour production, I find the flavour doesn't tend to last much longer than a week or so.

Considering the price of replacement coils, and the rate at which i'm going through them, I've decided to go down the RBA route. The TFV8 came with an RBA deck, so I reckon that's a decent enough starting point, but I want to run a couple of tanks so I can switch up the flavours.

I've got a spare TFV12 Cloud Beast King tank still in the box, but it doesn't come with an RBA deck, so my dilemma is do I go down the route of getting a specific RBA deck for the TFV12 as well, or are there alternative RTAs which people would recommend?

I'm currently using V8-T8 coils which are rated best at 120-180 watts, and even though I tend to keep it at the lower end of that range, it drinks like a fish. So if someone could share their thoughts on something which could still chuck respectable clouds, but improve the flavour longevity as well, that would be braw! :thumbup:

Stay safe,
Azzy.

Not my vaping style I’m afraid, so I can’t help recommend a suitable rta. I would definitely go with an actual rta though, over an rba for a stock coil tank. In my (quite limited) experience, they’re just easier, you have more space and a proper built-in deck to work with, if that makes sense.

Agree with Leni about getting a dedicated RTA. RBA decks rarely perform as well and are usually more fiddly. Can't advise as I'm MTL as well.

Hi @Azzy_M, as the guys above said, a dedicated RTA is a better option for performance and building ability BUT, like you, I do try to purchase RBA decks for my stock coil tanks.