What's new

Wire and Burn Coil

kingnoob

Hi i am new to Vaping and RDA, and i bought few spool of kanthal wire 28 and 30 gauge, but when ever i build them and heat them i get burn taste, it is not burn cotton, but it is burn wire smell and taste, i dont get this smell and taste when i buy new coil, and when i use RDA and my wire it get no taste of the juice as well,
i really want to use drippers and build my own coil but i can not get any taste on it
these are the 2 type of the wire i got
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/A1-Kantha...hash=item2ca2a4f84d:m:mfiyYsI4O6yi3YLUY-8kuSw

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/171820018...49&var=470755897089&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT

and i am using kanger subox mini started kit, and for my dripper i got big dripper V2,
if anyone had the same experience and how did they fix it, or if you never had this problem if you can help it would be extremely great.

Thank you

yes i did glow them with lighter and then (few of the build ) and i did few build with out glowing, all of them are straight and the rapped wire are push together, so there wont be any shortage and everything glow even, but still i get some kind of wired taste and smell when the coil is glowing before wicking and when it is wicked i get the burn taste and the juice just lose it taste and become blend

Make sure you wash your hands before wicking - oily residue from your hands has a habit of sticking to the cotton as well which can leave a funny taste.