What's new

Dotshell new user and help

W30RTY

Postman
Hi all I’ve recently bought a Dotshell for my Dotmod V2, I was just wondering if anyone has some good wicking guides for MTL on this rebuildable I’m a bit of a newbie- also I have noticed that when I put my airflow control ring on and it is fully threaded in the airflow holes land at the sides? Has anybody encountered this before?

Image for reference

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 47
This is my first wick, seem to not be getting much flavour, am I using too much? 0.9 using 1.5mm Mtl insert

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 43
Yeah all the dotshells have their air holes off centre. Not ideal but it doesn't effect the airflow. Hard to tell from your photo if you have to much cotton in there.
Less is more with these. If memory serves you were having the same issue with the BP tank?
Do you have any other devices that you know perform well that you can test your eliquid with?
Can't imagine you've not got your wicking right at least once in the bp or dotshell so, process of illumination maybe the eliquid you are using is a bit gash.

Yeah all the dotshells have their air holes off centre. Not ideal but it doesn't effect the airflow. Hard to tell from your photo if you have to much cotton in there.
Less is more with these. If memory serves you were having the same issue with the BP tank?
Do you have any other devices that you know perform well that you can test your eliquid with?
Can't imagine you've not got your wicking right at least once in the bp or dotshell so, process of illumination maybe the eliquid you are using is a bit gash.